Meeting Register Page

Creating a Balanced Future
Citizens' Climate Lobby Canada invites you to join us in a first of its kind ever for us:
A pan-Canadian online conference and lobbying event with our provincial parliamentarians

Friday, April 30, 2021 at 8 am PDT / 9 am MDT / 10 am CDT / 11 am EDT / 12 pm ADT / 12:30 NDT

Schedule:
Plenary session: approximately 30-40 minutes
- Welcome and Land Acknowledgment (3-5 minutes)
- Dr Kian Mintz Woo, Canadian Philosopher and Carbon Pricing Expert (15 minutes)
- Sarah Lazarovic from Canadians for Clean Prosperity (5 minutes)
- Sarah Van Exan and Eseohe Ojo from GreenPac (5 minutes)
- Sophia Mathur from Fridays For Future Sudbury (3-5 minutes)

Meeting with provincial parliamentarians in predetermined breakout rooms.
30-60 minutes depending on the group
Discussions will be led by trained facilitators and focused on our 2021 lobbying ask of our provincial parliamentarians which will posted on our website by April 26. We anticipate that the G7 meeting and the Biden Climate Summit the week before might impact our lobbying asks.

Apr 30, 2021 11:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information